MS Security Warning

So as most of you have heard by now, Apollo Alpha is out. So like most of you, I went to the labs site to download this latest and greatest treat from our Adobe friends. In the process, I got this really interesting Security Warning:

0

So it's obvious that even if I trust adobe.com by placing them in my trusted list, Microsoft still feels that they should warn me about exposing myself to this "security risk". Corporate interest? or just coincidence? I'll let you ponder and make your own decisions...

Comments
I ran into that before. I concluded that the reason they do it is because the security level is set to a lower level when a site is in your trusted list, thus making you more vulnerable. However, I am 100% with you, there's a reason I trusted the site in the first place... silly IMO, but that's M$ for you.
# Posted By Rob Gonda | 3/19/07 9:09 AM
The funny thing is that I bet if you go to www.microsoft.com you wont get a warning, and that should be the biggest warning of them all. It reminds me of AOL where they block out all the spam... except their own
# Posted By dave | 3/19/07 9:56 AM
I suspect that the reason is because labs.adobe.com isn't in your trusted site list, and it's trying to open something on a site that *is* in your trusted site list?
# Posted By Adam Ness | 3/19/07 4:15 PM
thank you for this article
# Posted By rapidshare search | 2/17/09 12:29 PM
Interesting thing!
This is my first time comment at your blog.
Good recommended website.
http://www.mybagsvip.com
# Posted By cartier watches | 12/17/09 10:51 PM
I've also experienced this before, to think that adobe.com is already on my trusted lists. maybe my security is on the low level that time.
# Posted By hiSunglasses Review | 1/26/10 9:26 PM
BlogCFC was created by Raymond Camden. This blog is running version 5.003. Powered by ColdFusion Server v8,0,1,195765.